© 2021 drkrm.com. All rights reserved


Through the Music I Will Love You
John Huckert & Mary Little

Apricot Cordial Records 12" Vinyl LP Stereo
Release US ©1975 



A1 Through The Music I Will Love You 3:14
A2 The Gem 4:25
A3 Sweet Cocaine 4:25
A4 Tractor-Trailer 4:29
A5 Movin' On 4:04
B1 Mary And Julie  4:22
B2 Lady Galadriel 3:33
B3 Saint Of My Daystar 3:51
B4 Night Song 5:15
B5 Mistress Of The Mountain And The Sea  3:47

This duo of singer/songwriters recorded this very rare demo album in a bedroom, backing themselves on acoustic guitars, piano and synthesizer. With Michael Stuart on Harmonica It’s mellow, gentle and rather spacy with the synthesiser adding a trippy edge to several tracks; Huckert has a similarly relaxed singing style,but Little has an unusual, deep voice that is rather androgynous. The eerie ‘Sweet Cocaine’ is by far the best track, recalling Collective Tools with its combination of drug-inspired lyrics and desolate psychedelic folk backing. Only a handful of copies are known of the LP.


Listen to Track A3. Sweet Cocaine | youtube